New Hectic Theme & Araius’ Blog

Because I find it difficult to stick with the same thing for too long, and also because the font in the Notepad theme is so very, VERY tiny, I’ve decided to switch to Matala instead.

I also feel like the torn-paper image gives a more “hectic” feeling that writing for Nano creates, rather than the stiff legal pad look of Notepad.

(Nothing against Notepad; I liked it at first!)

Also (and this too may be a personal fault of mine), I recently read at least two or three other blogs that also had Notepad, and felt a little bummed out that I chose something everyone’s used to seeing.  So, I tried something a little different!

In other news, I had a thought today that was very interesting:  Sometimes I have a hard time deciding what to blog about during the week.  Do I blog about current events?  (Something I rarely do that I should probably do more of.)  Do I blog about the WordPress Daily Post?  Or do I simply gripe about the price of gas?

Then this morning, while driving to get a mid-morning snack, I had a revelation:  Maybe the reason I find it hard to blog is because it isn’t story-related.  Or, it is, but not in the way I prefer writing.

So I’m working on something super-secret, to get my juices flowing.  Something just for me, that’s all about the adventures of my blood elf hunter, Araius Bloodwater, from World of Warcraft.

Ok, so maybe NOT so super-secret!  lol  I’ve written things about Araius before, but I think this will be a good way for me to have fun with writing, and perhaps even get inspired with other stories.

I don’t know if I’ll share it or not; we’ll just have to wait and see how that goes.

It will have little to nothing to do with Camp NaNo (unless it REALLY gets me going!) but still…I think it will be helpful.

Categories: Camp Nano 2012, Fiction Blogging, Writing | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “New Hectic Theme & Araius’ Blog

  1. Mark Allman

    Hi Liz,
    Your other blog does not have this option up to let readers leave comments. The option to just put your name and email address? Just wanted you to know.
    Mark

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

