Behind!

D’aww!
(calendar courtesy of tea+failure on flickr)

 

According to that calendar up there,  I’m really behind on my word count for June’s Camp Nano.

Like, ridiculously behind!

According to the dragon, I’m supposed to have at least a little over 10,000 words by now.

As of this moment I have 6,949.

Hrm…maybe that’s not SO bad; that’s a little over 3,000 to make up and catch up.  I think I did at least that much in a day sometimes in November.

Now see??  THIS is why I like NaNo!  Progress bars.  Stats.  Daily word count charts.

Also, encouragement from others!  Seeing other people suffering right along with me.

Only a writer can be so gleefully sado-masochistic in a way that doesn’t at all involve sex.  (Unless we’re writing about it, I guess!)

Anyways, I’m going to go work on it some more.  Hopefully get somewhere before I have to go to lunch.  Today, I’m going to change the nationality of one of my key characters; he’d just make more sense as a _____ rather than a ______.

Yes indeed.

Categories: Camp Nano 2012, Fiction, Main Story, National Novel Writing Month, Sichuan Salad, Writing, Writing Problems | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Behind!

  1. afflictionreckoning

    Don’t feel too bad about being behind. I’m only at 3472. Best o9f luck to both of us catching up today!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

